Top Ten Tues: Books on my Spring TBR List

T3

Oops. I guess I inadvertently started this yesterday [click for recap], but I only posted 5, so how about I give you 5 more books on my Spring TBR list? Hey. You don’t have a say in the matter. Here Goes:

COTAR

6. A Court of Thorns & Roses | Sarah J. Maas. To me, this sounds like a YA Game of Thrones. I’m still a little intimidated by the Song of Ice & Fire series, but feeling like this is going to scratch that uber-fantasy itch I’ve got.

Girl at Midnight

7. The Girl At Midnight | Melissa Grey. Magic, magic, magic!  And highly recommended by one Kristin Hackett, so I’m really looking forward to this!

Liars

8. We Were Liars | E. Lockhart. Lots of mixed reviews on this one, but I love a good twisty drama, so I’ll read it & form my own opinions.

Fangirl

9. Fangirl | Rainbow Rowell. Remember yesterday when I said I just started Eleanor & Park? Well, now I’m like 70% of the way through it & contemplated calling in sick today so I could finish it. Definitely going to devour Fangirl in the near future, too. If it’s anywhere near as good as I have heard, I’m sure I will be in full-on obsession mode.

Alaska

10. Looking for Alaska | John Green. This one scares me a little. I try to avoid reviews that contain plot details, but I feel like, from what I’ve read about this book, there is going to be some sort of mental health storyline. Is that true? I will still read it, but I need to be prepared because that shit really gets to me.

 

Top Ten Tuesdays are hosted by The Broke & The Bookish. Stop over to see what everyone else is reading this spring!

 

Until Next Time ❤

OGF Signature

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tues: Books on my Spring TBR List

    • #obsessivegirlfan says:

      Not gonna lie, most of the ones that skyrocketed to the top of my TBR list were just your recommendations from your YouTube channel. We have insanely similar tastes so I knew that if you loved it, I would too ❤

      Like

    • #obsessivegirlfan says:

      I was *this* close to picking it up at B&N last night, but I went for Throne of Glass, instead. I think I’m going to be able to get We Were Liars from my library without much trouble. I’m pretty excited to read it – it’s definitely got a lot of good buzz. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

