Some Announcements!

HELLO THERE!

I haven’t had much time for writing lately, but I wanted to pop in with a real quick update & some announcements that I’m super excited about & hopefully bring some fun changes around here (and maybe a little more consistency!).

1. I’ve started a Booktube Channel!! 

I’m so excited to announce that I launched my Booktube channel over the weekend. This is something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time, but the perfectionist in me kept putting it off until I could have the perfect filming spot in my house, or better equipment, or excuse after excuse, and I’ve finally decided to just start & tweak things as I go! My first video is up and is the Booktube Newbie Tag, which is a great introduction to the kind of videos you’re going to see on my channel.

 

2. I’m starting a new job!!!

I’ve been offered a new position with a local company, which I’ll be starting on April 25th! I’m so excited for this change and all the opportunity it could bring, but that means that for the next couple weeks I’ll probably still be MIA around here. No worries, though! Once I settle into my new routines, I should have even MORE time to focus on writing and I can get back into posting some regular content here! I have so many things I want to talk about here, it’s just a matter of getting myself organized so I can dedicate time to all these things I love!

3. April Re-read-athon

I’m making April a re-read-athon month, since SO many great books are coming out in the beginning of May & I wanted to revisit each of these series before picking up the new installments. I’m actually going to be posting my Q1 wrap-up video either tonight or tomorrow, which will talk a little more about this 🙂

4. AdultBooklr April Read-alongs

Our theme for April is Page-to-Screen, and the people have voted to read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (luckily this fits into my re-read-athon!) and Sandman, vol. 1 for the AdultBooklr read-alongs this month! If you want to join us, all you need to do is pick up one or both of the books, and follow the tags #abperegrine and #absandman!

I’m really excited for everything that’s coming, please stick around & we’ll have lots of fun in May (cough cough *BOOKCON* cough cough)!!

Until Next Time ❤

Leave a Reply

