Call Me the White Rabbit

I’m so late with this (thus, the white rabbit reference…har har). And with everything. You may have noticed that I took a nice little hiatus for the beginning of the year. You may have wondered whether I was ever coming back. You may have felt abandoned, or scared. If you felt those things, I apologize. I am here now, and though my posting schedule may be a little light as I try to get back into a routine of writing, I am so happy to be here!

You know what came and went while I was taking a life break?

My Blogiversary!

That’s right, folks. It has been 1 year since I decided I wanted to blabber into the void of the internet (well, 1 year and some change since my first post was February 10, 2015). I must say, I never expected that one little blog could change my life so much in only 365 days.

Let’s take a quick look back! I made a fun infographic because I honestly don’t have that many stats to review, soooo pretty things help, right?

 

OBSESSIVEGIRLFAN


 

On top of my posting here, I also started my Tumblr blog, which led into the creation of AdultBooklr, which is where I spent the majority of the last half of 2015! I can’t believe how many incredible people I have met through this community – and really, it’s only going to grow this year! Most of the last 2 months (when I wasn’t wallowing in self-pity) was spent working on a complete overhaul of AdultBooklr.

We’re working on branding, posting schedules, community engagement procedures, and so much more – I can’t wait to implement everything, but it’s so hard to find time for such large projects amongst everything else!

Rest assured, once we’re ready, I’ll be shouting it from the rooftops!

As for this blog, my goals for YEAR 2 involve more personal/creative writing and to review at least 1 of every 5 books I read (I’m already behind on this goal…oops).

I can’t thank you enough for coming along on this ride with me. I might not have the most readers of any blog out there, but the ones I do have have been so supportive & awesome to get to know. I LOVE YOU, and I can’t wait to see what this year brings!

In regards to my hiatus, let’s consider that over, shall we?

Until Next Time, which will be SOON ❤

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Call Me the White Rabbit

Leave a Reply

