I Found It. The Answer to My Prayers.

You guys.

I’m not sure how many of you are aware, but I’ve been in a BEAST of a reading slump. I had every intention of spending my downtime on vacation just devouring books, but that didn’t work out so well.

I’ve been trying for WEEKS to figure out something I can read that would consume me for a few days & re-ignite that reading fire (figuratively speaking, of course. Real fire is super bad for books, y’all), but nothing was clicking. And these were GOOD freaking books I was trying to read – namely, Ready Player One. I just couldn’t do it and the guilt level was off the charts. I know I shouldn’t feel guilty about it, I mean – everyone has reading slumps, right?  But it’s really been wearing on me. I feel like a different person when I’m enveloped in a story.

Well, my prayers have been answered with the release of my most highly anticipated book of 2015: The Heir is in hand & I’m trying to convince myself that reading it while at work is an irresponsible thing to do. I can’t wait to start it & I can feel that fog lifting from around me.

It’s a magical feeling. This is going to fix everything. Don’t let me down, Kiera Cass!

 


 

THE HEIR by Kiera Cass

The-Heir_612x925


 

I think this might be fixing my writing slump, as well. So I’ll be back later today with a little somethin somethin.

 

Until Next Time ❤

Leave a Reply

