Regaining My Footing & A Nerd-tastic Birthday

So, I’ve spent a substantial amount of time catching up on my RSS feeds today. My feedly had over 1,000 unread posts. That’s super intimidating. I’m only about 1/3 of the way through so far.

The way the last couple of months have gone, I feel like I’ve been missing out on so much from my favorite blogs. I really felt like I was gaining some traction for a little while back in March – getting to know some of you & really making connections with people in the community – and then everything kind of fell by the wayside with personal shit that came up, getting sick, vacation, blah blah blah.

Well, it’s definitely time for me to find my footing & dive back into things. I’ve got a long list of posts to write, a huge stack of books/comics to read, and so many new things I want to try just so we can chat about them. I think it’s going to have to wait until the weekend, though, BECAUSE this is my birthday week. And I’m a huge fan of my birthday.

You know what’s awesome? When a highly anticipated movie comes out on your birthday. That’s right. I’ll be celebrating in style with a few drinks with friends, followed by a premiere showing of Age of Ultron (we have a group of something like 20 people coming & it’s going to be crazy).

I’ve been looking forward to this since the day they set the movie release. It’s finally only 4 days away and I’m geeking out hardcore.  I am so excited to see Wanda Maximoff on screen. I dressed as Scarlet Witch for Halloween last year & wanted to make sure I was well-versed in her history, so I read like 4 different Wiki pages/ character bios and found myself COMPLETELY enthralled with her story.

I’m gonna go read the Vision & The Scarlet Witch collection my brother-in-law got me for my birthday so I’m super in the zone when Thursday rolls around. Enjoy the geek-week, y’all.

Until Next Time ❤

Leave a Reply

