Waiting On Wednesday #2

New WoW


 

So, the 2nd book that I am most anxiously awaiting this year should come as no surprise – it’s Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs!

I’m a huge fan of the Miss Peregrine series, and I honestly can’t tell you whether I’m more excited for the 3rd book (the cliffhanger at the end of Hollow City? Are you KIDDING me?!) OR for the film adaptation of the 1st book. I’ve always been a huge Tim Burton fan, even with his recent string of less-than-spectacular adaptations & reboots. I really feel like this one is right in his wheelhouse & I can not wait to see what he does with this world.

Anyway, this book release is currently scheduled for September 22 & there’s not even an official cover for the book, yet! I’m a little worried it’s going to get pushed back, but I’m gonna stay optimistic.

library of souls

Time is running out for the Peculiar Children. With a dangerous madman on the loose and their beloved Miss Peregrine still in danger, Jacob Portman and Emma Bloom are forced to stage the most daring of rescue missions. They’ll travel through a war-torn landscape, meet new allies, and face greater dangers than ever. . . . Will Jacob come into his own as the hero his fellow Peculiars know him to be? This action-packed adventure features more than 50 all-new Peculiar photographs

Until Next Time ❤

OGF Signature

2 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday #2

    • #obsessivegirlfan says:

      Oh man. Hollow City was infinitely better than Miss Peregrine. And that’s saying something. I’m honestly a little worried that the 3rd will be slightly disappointing because I can’t imagine how it could get any better!

      Like

Leave a Reply

